Thank you John Britt

After 3 somewhat unsuccessful firings in my updraft gas reduction kiln, I decided that I needed help. I called the guru of all things fire related- John Britt. As is common with these types of kilns, I was experiencing a 3 cone difference from bottom to top on 3 shelves. 12 hours after John stated me on the path, my “genuine [pyrotechnic] guru taught me a better way”! Stunning photos of the pieces will follow on Monday because I’m in Flordia this weekend. Let’s just say, we evened it out and reduced evenly (well almost evenly)…..But the cones dropped together.

Here’s to John and the kiln gods!

Leave a Reply

